Lookup Court Dockets in Adams County, Illinois. Results Include: Docket Search, Case #, Case Description, Court Date, Judge, Attorney, Filing Date, Type, Status, Related Cases, Case Event, Case Parties, Addresses

Adams County, IL Court System Information

Adams County is the westernmost county of the U.S. state of Illinois. As of the 2010 census, the population was 67,103. Its county seat is Quincy.

Circuit Court

Adams County is located within the Eighth Judicial Circuit.

Adams County, IL Court Overview

The following courts are located in Adams County, Illinois. This list is not meant to be comprehensive and only lists courts with pages on Ballotpedia.

  1. Illinois 8th Judicial Circuit Court

Visitation Information

Office Hours:
8:00 AM – 4:00 PM, Monday – Friday

Physical Address:
Adams County Courthouse
507 Vermont Street
Quincy, IL 62301
Phone: 217/277-2100
Fax: 217/277-2116

Adams County Circuit Court Clerk

Lori Geschwandner, Circuit Court Clerk
521 Vermont St
Quincy, IL 62301
Phone: 217-277-2100
Fax: 217-277-2116
Email: [email protected]
Office Hours: 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM, Monday – Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The Circuit Clerk office provides services such; General information on court procedures, specific case information and passport applications. The office offers several options for credit/debit card payment of fines, costs and bail.

Adams County Circuit Court Judge

J. Frank McCartney, Chief Judge
Adams County Courthouse
521 Vermont Street
Quincy, Il 62301
Phone: 217/277-2055
Fax: 217/277-2072

Adams County, IL County Clerk and Recorder

Ryan A. Niekamp, County Clerk and Recorder
Adams County Clerk of Superior Court
507 Vermont St, Suite G02/Suite 110
Quincy, IL 62301
Phone: 217-277-2150 (Clerk’s Office), 217-277-2126 (Recorder’s Office)
Fax: 217-277-2155
Email: countycl[email protected] (Clerk) or [email protected] (Recorder)
Office Hours: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm, Monday – Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The Clerk is responsible for the conduct of all elections in Adams County. Elections include all Federal, State, County, City, School, Township, Village, Park and Library Districts. The Clerk is the official record keeper for all births, deaths, and marriages in Adams County. Each year the Clerk’s office records marriage licenses and birth certificates in Adams County. The Clerk records the minutes of all County Board meetings. Additionally, the Clerk collects delinquent tax payments on mobile homes, as well as on other real estate. And finally, the Clerk’s office processes all accounts payable for the county.

Please Share Your Experiences Visiting Or Staying In This Facility

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *