Search Court Case Records in Mason County, Washington. Results Include: Charges, Defendant Record, Disposition, Docket, Indictment, Judgement, Complaint, Case Records, Court Proceedings, Appeals Court Rulings.

Mason County, WA Court System Information

Mason County is a county located in the U.S. state of Washington. As of the 2010 census, the population was 60,699. Its county seat is Shelton.

Court Information

Mason County is one of 39 counties in the State of Washington.

Mason County, WA Court Overview

The following courts are located in Mason County, Washington. This list is not meant to be comprehensive and only lists courts with pages on Ballotpedia.

  1. Mason County Superior Court, Washington
  2. Mason County District Court West, Washington
  3. Shelton Municipal Court, Washington

Visitation Information

Office Hours:
8:30 AM – 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday

Physical Address:
Mason County Courthouse
411 N 5th St
Shelton WA 98584

Mason County Superior Court:

Mason County Superior Court
419 N 4th Street
P.O. Box X
Shelton, WA 98584
Phone: (360) 427-9670 extension 348
Office Hours: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday

Service and Responsibilities:

The Superior Court of Mason County is a court of general jurisdiction having original and appellate jurisdiction as authorized by the Constitution and the Laws of the State of Washington. The responsibilities include, adult felony crimes, civil disputes, dissolutions and family law matters, juvenile offenders, matters involving children, domestic relations matters, guardianship and probate matters and appeals from lower courts from Mason County District Court and Shelton Municipal Court.

Mason County Superior Court Judge:

Amber L. Finlay, Superior Court Judge

Daniel L. Goodell, Superior Court Judge

Toni A. Sheldon, Superior Court Judge

Mason County District Court:

Mason County District Court
419 N. 4th Street
P.O. Box “O”
Shelton, WA. 98584
Phone: (360) 427-9670 ext. 339
Email: [email protected]
Office Hours: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The District Court of Mason County has limited jurisdiction over criminal misdemeanor cases, gross misdemeanor cases, infraction, small claims, civil and other miscellaneous cases. Besides, the District Court also handles criminal cases such as driving under the influence (DUI), domestic violence assault, and driving while license suspended (DWLS). Moreover, the District Court also handles civil cases not exceeding $100k, and small claims cases up to $5k. Other responsibilities taken by the District Court include all traffic and non-traffic infractions, protection order petitions, anti-harassment petitions, sexual assault petitions, name change petitions, vehicle impound hearings, and dangerous dog hearings.

Mason County District Court Judge:

Honorable George Steele, Judge

Mason, WA County Clerk

Sharon Fogo, County Clerk
Mason County Clerk
P.O. Box 340
Shelton, WA 98584
Phone: (360) 427-9670
Office Hours: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The Mason County Clerk is an elected official, responsible for filing and indexing all records for Mason County Superior Court and Family Court. This includes criminal felony cases, civil filings, domestic filings, probate/guardianship filings, paternity/adoption filings, dockets and indexes, mental illness filings, juvenile dependency filings, and judgments. Besides, the county clerk also provides services for passport applications and renewals as well as collects statutory filing fees for litigation, money for processing passports, and for court costs, fines and restitution.

Please Share Your Experiences Visiting Or Staying In This Facility

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *