Search Court Case Records in Union County, Oregon. Results Include: Clerk Search, Court Docket, Courthouse, Court Calendar, Disposition, Indictment, Judgement, Complaint, Court Forms, Appeals Court, Court Date, Judge, Probate Records, Municipal Court.

Union County, OR Court System Information

Union County is one of the 36 counties in the U.S. state of Oregon. As of the 2010 census, the population was 25,748. Its county seat is La Grande.

Court Information

Union County is one of 36 counties in Oregon and is located within the 10th Judicial District.

Union County, OR Court Overview

The following courts are located in Union County, Oregon. This list is not meant to be comprehensive and only lists courts with pages on Ballotpedia.

  1. Oregon 10th Judicial District
  2. Elgin Municipal Court, Oregon
  3. La Grande Municipal Court, Oregon
  4. City of Union Municipal Court, Oregon
  5. Union County Justice Court, Oregon

Visitation Information

Office Hours:
8:00 AM – 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday

Physical Address:
Union County Courthouse
1105 K Ave
La Grande, OR 97850

Union County Circuit Court:

Michelle Leonard, Trial Court Administrator
Union County Circuit Court
1105 K Ave
La Grande, OR 97850
Phone: 541-962-9500
Office Hours: 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The Circuit Court is the principal record keeper for the courts. The Court Office’s primary duty is to assist the Circuit Court judge in executing their judicial tasks by preparing and maintaining court records, collecting fees and fines, and processing paperwork. Besides, the County Court issues all processes such as citations, notices and summons for service to the sheriff and subpoenas all witnesses in trials of matters.

Union County Circuit Court Judges:

Thomas B. Powers, Presiding Judge
Wes Williams, Circuit Court Judge

Union County, OR County Clerk and Recorder

Robin Church, County Clerk and Recorder
1001 Fourth Street, Suite D,
La Grande, OR 97850
Phone: 541-963-1006
Fax: 541-963-1013
Office Hours: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday – Thursday, and 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM, Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The County Recorder/Clerk is the official archivist and the office for origination for property transfers, responsible for all public records (County Commissioner’s minutes, resolutions and orders) deeds, mortgages, and assignments, etc. On the other hand, the County Clerk oversees all elections held within the county, provides marriage licenses as well as serves as clerk to the Board of Property Tax Appeal. Besides, the County Clerk’s office also acts as a passport agent, providing support for passport applications that require proofing and forwarding to a regional passport office.

Please Share Your Experiences Visiting Or Staying In This Facility

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *