Search Court Case Records in Baker County, Oregon. Results Include: Clerk Search, Court Docket, Courthouse, Court Calendar, Disposition, Indictment, Judgement, Complaint, Court Forms, Appeals Court, Court Date, Judge, Probate Records, Municipal Court.

Baker County, OR Court System Information

Baker County is one of the 36 counties in the U.S. state of Oregon. As of the 2010 United States Census, the population was 16,134. The county seat is Baker City.

Court Information

Baker County is one of 36 counties in Oregon and is located within the 8th Judicial District.

Baker County, OR Court Overview

The following courts are located in Baker County, Oregon. This list is not meant to be comprehensive and only lists courts with pages on Ballotpedia.

  1. Oregon 8th Judicial District
  2. Baker County Justice Court, Oregon
  3. Huntington Justice Court, Oregon
  4. Pine Eagle Justice Court, Oregon
  5. Baker City Municipal Court, Oregon
  6. Halfway Municipal Court, Oregon
  7. Huntington Municipal Court, Oregon
  8. Richland Municipal Court, Oregon

Visitation Information

Office Hours:
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday – Friday

Physical Address:
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd St.
Baker City, OR 97814

Baker County Justice / Circuit Court:

Paul J. De Muniz, Chief Justice
Baker County Courthouse
1995 Third Street
Baker City, OR 97814
Phone: 541-523-8213
Fax: 541-523-8360
Office Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday – Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The Justice and Circuit courts have concurrent jurisdiction within their county in all criminal prosecutions except felony trials. The Justice Courts have authority over traffic, boating, wildlife, and other violations occurring in their county. Besides, small claims, civil jurisdiction where the money or damages claimed do not exceed $10,000.00, and landlord/tenant F.E.D actions also fall under this category. Furthermore, the Justice Court also carries out weddings and charges no fees if performed at their offices during regular business hours.

Baker County, OR County Clerk

Stefanie Kirby, County Clerk
Baker County Clerk
1995 Third Street Suite 150
Baker City, OR 97814
Phone: (541) 523-8207
Fax: (541) 523-8240
Office Hours: 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday – Friday

Services and Responsibilities:

The County Clerk is the certified keeper of all public records for the County. The Clerk’s office holds the responsibility for processing all real property transactions, plats, Documents for Commissioner’s Journal, Board of Property Tax Appeal petitions and orders for the County. Also, the Clerk must decipher complex legal documents, assess technical problems presented by the public and government entities, and manage records as mentioned by Oregon Revised Statutes. Moreover, the Clerk’s Office is charged with handling public transactions and microfilm collections. Besides, the County Clerk holds the position as the chief election official, responsible for voting activities, precincts, polling places, mailing, and voter and candidate services, plans, coordinates, and conducts all elections in Baker County.

Please Share Your Experiences Visiting Or Staying In This Facility

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *